Health Department

Our Mission
 The mission of the Trempealeau County Health Department is to promote and improve the quality of life and health of all of the people in Trempealeau County through community assessment and surveillance, disaster planning and disease prevention and health promotion, in the areas of nursing, environmental health, and nutrition.

Coronavirus COVID-19 InformationHelpful Links

Trempealeau County Public Health Department 2018


(From left to right back row)
Carol Bawek-Financial Manager, Jessica Olson-Public Health Nurse,
Jen Comeau-R.S. Public Health Specialist, Kaila Baer-R.D. Wic Dietician Supervisor,
Sam Flatland-R.S. Environmental Health Specialist, Patty Hunstad-Public Health Nurse

(Seated left to right)
Alma Rivera-Nutrition Assistant, Barbara Barczak- Director/Health Officer

Trempealeau County Board of Health


(Clockwise from left)
Barbara Barczak, Ronald Johnson, Dr. William Baxa, Sally Miller - Vice Chair, Beth Killian - Chair, 
Pam Nelson - Secretary, Randall Tollefson, Richard Sacia, Dr. Bert Hodous - Medical Advisor

Safe Drug Disposal in Trempealeau County

Contact Us
715-538-2311 ext 220
Room 226

36245 Main Street
P.O. Box 67
Whitehall, WI 54773

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Closed Major Holidays

Barb Barczak
Director of Public Health
Health Officer, Trempealeau County