Land Information Council

General InformationThere is established a land information council as set forth in Wis. Stat. 59.72(3m), which will be attached to the department of planning and development for administrative purposes.  The purpose of the council shall be to review the priorities, needs, policies and expenditures of the land information office and advise the county on matters affecting the land information office. 
Appointed By:Items 4-9 below in Council Membership  are appointed by the chair of the county board, with the approval of the county board.Term:2 years
The council shall meet annually and at such additional times as the members determine or the chair directs.
Council Membership

The council shall consist of 9 members as follows:

  1. Register of Deeds or designee
  2. County Treasurer or designee
  3. Real Property Lister or designee
  4. A Member of the County board
  5. A representative of the land information office
  6. A realtor or member of the Realtor Association employed within the county
  7. A public safety or emergency communications representative employed within the county
  8. The county surveyor or a registered professional land surveyor employed within the county
  9. Other members of the board or public that the board designates

George Brandt April 2022 
Rose Ottumn  
Ann Hempel  
Kyle Johnson  
Laurie Halama  
Kevin Lien  
Joe Nelson  
Al Rinka  
Pat Malone  
Tim Robertson  
Nate Trim  
Contact Us